The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Mister Bullfinch To You!

Three weeks of Springwatch is over again ... I hope the garden birds don't take that as their queue to leave again!

I had to buy another couple of bags of bird seed again this morning, they are suddenly eating me out of house and home!

If the people of Tonyrefail see some rather well fed House Sparrows around, I'm sorry but I am too blame!

The Chaffinch is still dropping in, but I've not seen the Greenfinches for a few days now.

Busy old day work wise. It's made easier with the wonderful sounds of Test Match Special playing on the DAB Radio in the background.

I can't believe it's Friday again tomorrow ... how did that happen!

Other photo's from today ...

Male Blackbird

Collared Dove

Squabbling House Sparrows

Male Chaffinch

Male Bullfinch - Wider Crop

I also filmed the Bullfinch today, I'll upload it to YouTube tomorrow and link it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.