Angelique

By Angelique

" HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME " - Steve Wonder

Today, I cant belive it, I have blipped 365 photographs. Just where did all the time go?

The weather has been absolutely superb, not too windy or cold, and in fact, not like English weather at all. I can't believe it is 12 months ago that I started to send a blip photo in every day. They are very time consuming and sometimes I feel I could do better.

In the last year, I would like to think my photography has improved slightly and I have also learnt how to make things in stain glass. I get quite a buzz making small gifts to use as gifts for friends and I feel I have only touched the surface. The above, behind the cake and candles is a prezzie for a dear friend who works at The Ereso in Es Cana, Ibiza. Just hope we can pack it securely so that it arrives in one piece.

Tomorrow I will take my completed fire screen over to my stain glass course. I have completed the copper foiling this afternoon in the sunshine so it is only the soldering to do before it has its wrought iron frame. Hopefully by the time I return from my hols. it will be finished.

Throughout the year I have 'met' some super kind people who have always been encouraging. THANKYOU.

Now as its after midnight, time to just wish you all a very good night's sleep. Thankyou for looking in and I will try to blip some photos from Ibiza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.