"THESE ARE A FEW OF MY FAVOURITE THINGS "

Lousy day at work, telephone only rang once and that was Mr A telling me he was off to Britol for a job interview!! They originally wanted to see him next week and of course we are away in Ibiza. They decided to bring him in earlier so although its not ideal travelling again, it does pay the mortgage should he be successful. Had to visit the docs. this afternoon and have been given an appointment for a blood test tomorrow morning! Here we go again.

So felt a bit low today and I know I shouldn't be with a holiday looming. So I found comfort in my little Phoebe and her best mate Jazzmine. And the view is Wick House, our best B&B in Stogumber and owned by WickWanderings2 who has recently started blipping. The flowers framing the picture is an amazing bush with a lovely scent that pretends to be a buddlea but isn't and NO I dont know what it is. Would have to look at my books and I'm too tired (another reason for the blood tests).

Apart from walking Phoebe I have been washing the cut stain glass and copper foiling. Lots more to do tomorrow before my class on Friday.

Half way through the week, counting down to the holiday and the suitcases are out on the spare bed. Mr A his usual grumpy self and getting pre-holiday tension.

Hope your day has been better than mine. Sending hugs ~~~~~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.