Sunshine and Raindrops

My wonderful Camellia again still flowering even if a few months too early. The sun showed its face today which was a pleasant sight after all our grey, dull, wet days.

My day normally isn't too busy with phone call and visits from cousins.. but today they all come out of the woodwork. First from a cousin that does live in Christchurch that a I hadn't seen for over six months, he wanted to see if I would let him put one of my photos on a Website he was doing. While he was here I got two calls from other cousins one from Auckland. He wanted to know if I would like any little things from Aunty Nancy's house as it has been sold now.

Aunty Nancy as you know if you follow my journal passed away last November at the age of 103. Technically she really wasn't a Aunty but my fathers cousin and also my mother cousin, so I was doubly related. She never married and was a school teacher all her life.. will until she was 70. I always called Aunty and she was more of Aunty than my other ones ever were.

It was lovely of her nephew to ask me if I would like any little things of hers. We had a wonderful chat and he asked if I would like to help sort some things out over the next few days before he goes back to Auckland.

Something I found I thought was interesting!


People from a planet without flowers would think we must be mad with joy the whole time to have such things about us.

~Iris Murdoch ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.