George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Is it a goal?

Oh it's been a busy day today.

First of all, I went to the salon for a wash and trim. I do look gorgeous again, but you can't quite tell from this image.

Second, we went for TWO walks today. I know! SHE's trying to wear me out on account of Ernie isn't here today.

Then I had to practice my soccer skills - it's the World Cup you know, and I'm trying out for the Pom team. That's not Poms as in English migrants, but poms as in Pomeranians. It's quite complicated.

What happens is that SHE (or HE) throws my ball right through the house from one end to the other, and says in a loud voice GO FETCH. As if I wouldn't - I ask you! THEY can be pretty dumb sometimes.

And this is the hard part. I am supposed to bring the ball back again and drop it at their feet. I can drop the ball pretty quickly if there's a piece of dried liver on offer. It's all part of my soccer training apparently.

Then I wanted Raj to come and play. You'll have to check out the Rower's journal to see if that happened. (pssst - it didn't).



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.