travcrab93

By travcrab93

Eiffel Tower climb

The climb to the top of the Eiffel Tower was a big climb but well worth the view! You can see all the street network patterns that terminate using axis points. The street network is more complex than most cities, creating many triangular blocks rather than many square blocks. Each street/ axis leads to a focal point. The streets are more complicated on ground level to move around if you are not use to the city. It takes a couple of days to get the hang on understanding the patterns of streets. We leave for Mostriach tomorrow at noon. I am going to miss Paris. This has been my favorite city I have been to outside of the United States. I have enjoyed the French culture very much. Hopefully I can make it back to this beautiful city one day. I highly recommend if you haven’t been to go! You will not regret it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.