Unorthodox

Wonderful bro in law drove me into work this morning. He's great!

I'll name no names, but the school I was working at today was a little unusual to say the least. Being greeted by my first name by a child with blue hair and facial piercings threw me a bit. No uniform and a morning break referred to simply as 'Fruit' were additional factors.

A lively English class, followed by a rather more subdued French lesson, to kick things off. Then double History, where the students sat an exam for an hour and a half and I read a booklet about the history of the school.

After cheese and pickle sandwiches during the disappointingly predictably named, 'Lunch Break', it was more exam supervision, English again, before finishing for the day.

My lovely hubby came to pick me up, treating me to some beautiful flowers on the way, and took me to the in laws for dinner, where we caught up with a friend who is over from NZ.

Home to a cold house, ready for sleep.

This pic is from one of the impressive stained glass windows in the school. A pretty amazing old building.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.