Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

200

Last night I went into town to meet up with a couple of friends of a friend who are on holiday from Brighton. They seemed to be trying to visit as many pubs as they could; when in Glasgow...

The next pub was down at Charing Cross, so I took them on a mini tour. We ended going up to see The Glasgow School of Art. There were loads of people milling around, still trying to take it in I suppose. The smell of smoke is still in the air and the destruction was a shock, I'd seen photos of the fire and video footage of course but just standing there looking up and seeing it with your own eyes was a different story. I did feel quite tearful.
However, standing between the old and the new GSA buildings did promote hope.
I think this taxi driver thought I was going to walk out in front of him!
I had a great night and it got me out to get my 200th blip :-)
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.