Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Orchid

As we passed a wide grass verge this morning, The Mother asked if I had seen any orchids here this year. She has a wild one in her garden which is only starting to open. I said I hadn't notice the purple haze that normally indicates the presence of the common spotted orchid.

I needed to go back to the workshop this afternoon to remove the scrim and damaged webbing from my chaise-longue which we want to use in the new studio. I bought it over 30 years ago so it is well ready for renovation. The upholstery and buttoning are still perfect, so not a lot to be done.

On the way home I got out of the car to photograph marguerites but, to my surprise, there were a few orchids flowering amongst them again this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.