Me, in crutches

What a day!

When I woke up this morning I was feeling down. I managed to drag myself to the gym though, but guess what! I managed to injure myself as I started my cardio exercise. I felt a sudden sharp pain on my right calf, so I stopped immediately. At the gym they gave me ice bags and put them on my injury at intervals and then they told me to get some painkillers.

I got my painkillers, took them, and then I went to the Western General hospital to have it checked. It turns out that I've torn a muscle, so now I need to rest, whilst applying ice on the injury at intervals. They gave me a pair of crutches. It's funny because in Facebook I mispelled crutches, and I wrote crotches instead, so you can imagine the laugh people is having at me now! Hahaha! :D

Thank god I had the brilliant idea of doing my food shopping yesterday!!!

Anyway. This afternoon I was supposed to meet my friend who's getting married to talk about the photos she wants me to take at her wedding, but I had to cancel it, of course, because I had to go to hospital. We'll have to meet some other time.

I was supposed to work tomorrow, but I'm taking a day of rest instead under instructions from the doctor.

Here's my fifth set of photos from Finland, if you have time:

Helsinki and Veikkola

Thanks very much for all your nice comments yesterday! I hope you all had a good day and have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.