Caged

I feel a bit like my orchid in this picture... caged and longing for the outside world...

I've spent all day at home resting my leg as advised by the doctor but, being the restless soul I am, it was not easy. In a way, rest is a bit of a punishment for me, hahaha! :)

Anyway, I haven't done much really, and I'm bored, this is why I did a bit of experimenting with a wine glass and my orchid. This is the result! Just if you wonder how I did this, I placed a wine glass full of water at a certain distance from my orchid and tried to find the right angle on the refraction created in order to get the whole orchid inside the glass. Then, I turned the picture upside down and isolated the colours of the orchid to create a bit more drama! ;-)

My leg is not so sore as yesterday, due to the pinkillers I've been taking, I guess, but it's still difficult for me to walk. Not too sure if it would be advisable for me to go to work tomorrow but we'll see...

This is the sixth set of my photos from Finland, if you have time:

Nuuksio and around Porvoo

Thanks very much for all your lovely words of encouragement yesterday. I also hope I heal quickly because, otherwise, I think I'll go mad!!! Haha! :)

I hope you're all having a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.