Street music

It was a bit of a long day today, but it was fine. Work was busy but not crazy busy. It was mostly dry but it rained a little bit in the evening.

I'm posting this really late today because I went for a couple of drinks with some of my workmates after work, something which almost didn't happen, by the way. What happened was that I finished a bit later than them at work, so they said they would be waiting for me in the pub. However, when I finished work and I went to the pub, my friends were not there, so I decided to go home. On my way home then I got a phonecall from one of my mates, saying that they were actually in the pub waiting for me but they'd just gone to get some food, so I went back to the pub and had a couple of drinks with them in the end.

I took this shot actually as I was going to the bus stop to go home after not finding my friends in the pub. I heard these guys playing and I liked their music so I stopped to listen to them and gave them a couple of quid. It was thanks to spending time listening to these guys that I got my friend's phonecall before I took the bus home!

It really surprised me to see the amount of rude people interfering with the performance, by the way. I can't believe the disrespect that some people show to street performers. People with bums for brains, I'm sure!

Had a good rant and laugh in the pub and I'm now back home. Off at the weekend!!! Yay!! :D

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my fearless squirrel! I hope you all have a fantastic weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.