Damaged beyond repair

Caught sight of this squat damaged beyond repair. Took lots of pictures, since the building wall is full of graffiti and looked very interesting, but I finally settled for this one.

Today I was in a strange mood, due to a chance encounter I had yesterday. I didn't feel like talking about it yesterday, so I'm mentioning it today instead. I just bumped into this guy I knew who I hadn't seen for more than twenty years. This guy was sort of central to a story that took me a long time to forget. There are memories from the past that you just want to forget for different reasons. Life is complicated. Bumping into this guy yesterday just opened a wound that had healed a long time ago, so left me a bit shaken. I don't bear grudges, so I stopped and talked to him in an amiable way, because I just wanted him to see that life just goes on and I was getting on fine, but feelings are a funny thing... It has affected me a little bit, I have to admit.

I spent some relaxing time in the beach this morning, and then I met one of my sisters after lunch.

This evening I'm meeting my high school friends for dinner and a bit of catch up. Looking forward to it!

Thanks very much for all your comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.