4th Cliff Fog, Scituate, Massachusetts

We had a quick trip in and out of Boston today to take T's sister to a doctor visit. On the return trip home we took a detour to Humarock, a part of Scituate Massachusetts. We were in search of the food, (Rad Cat) that we buy for the cats. There is some supply problem this week and I found another local store that sells it so we went to see if they had any, they did not. I will have to buy a mix and add meat until next Friday's delivery. I bought something for them to try, but it was not popular...

The fog was thick and the air heavy with moisture, it's actually raining cats and dogs now as we say. When we were driving by the beautiful marshes at full tide the beach roses were brilliant and so fragrant in the foggy air. The pictured cottage is so typical of Scituate summer places with old cedar shingled walls that could tell many tales about terrible storms I imagine.

It was a lovely drive, and I think I might paint this scene, deleting the house on the side and adding some beach roses. I'm thinking of having a show with just my paintings of pathways and roadways, a road show so to speak. I seem to have fondness for scenes of that sort and have almost enough to support a show.

Speaking of shows, G & I are exploring doing the Nora Show again, actually at the James Library in Norwell where T & I had our wedding reception last New Year's Eve. He sent a proposal and they wrote back with some interest and questions.

I'd love to know the story of this run down beauty in Hingham center across from the bank with this lovely maple out front.

For the Record,
This day came in rainy and slightly humid. This moth greeted me this morning on the outside of the glass storm door. Looks like the door could use a cleaning. The pine pollen has been brutal, hopefully the rain will was most away.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.