youngies journey

By youngie66

Friday The 13th

Well I survived the 13th today as some folks may not even leave there homes because there so superstitious but being the ever optimist I survived to tell the tale so it was down to Leeds today and I had my brother Alan as my Train Manager for the whole trip down then I had him as far as York on the way back before he got off to work another train 30 minutes later behind me so as I pulled in to York heading north the charter train Northern Belle was sitting in the adjacent Island platform top and tailed by 2 class 47's the one at the rear being in DRS colours and the one next to my cab was in the cream and brown like the rest of the coaches so I jumped out to take a few photos of that engine with a few well to do toffs floating around on the platform It looked like they had been at York races so I quickly dived back in my HST cab after feeling like a Northern Belle End lol with them staring at me now I know how train spotters feel so it was either that shot or one of my shots as I drove home I headed to South Queensferry to grab a shot of the sun going down but missed the gorgeous sun as it dipped behind the clouds but I liked this after leaving just a hint of colour on this tranquil shot of the Bridges over the Forth with a Scotrail class 158 crossing over it and it sounded like there was a good Pumping going on in the car as Spain was getting beat 5-1 by Holland as I listened on the radio to the game not that I will watch many games although England play Italy tonight around 23:00 hrs so I may catch a little of it when I get in with a beer to unwind and thankfully I get a days reprieve from going to Leeds again for one day as it's a trip to Newcastle followed by a drive to Dundee so a wee bit of variety make no bones about it as you do get a little weary of the same destination day in day out I guess it's a spell in the roster where you get repetitive trips to the same place as well as getting them off the spare so it will be nice to get that trip tomorrow anyway that's it for today and my movie for the day is " Light Of Day 1997 " Best viewed with open eyes lol Seed Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.