Katy8

By Katy8

Stolen tutti frutti moments......

Dawn was a complete wash out....I sat in my car as the rain came down at Avoca Beach...I watched the surfers going in , they were getting wet anyway so the rain didn't deter them!
I was not made of such tough stuff and opted to stay in the car. I drove home via the Baker's delight and treated myself to a white chocolate and blueberry scone which I paired with a homemade caramel latte......not a bad consolation prize for my early start.
The day flew by.....the usual....meals, shopping, washing, ironing, preparing for friends visiting for a wine and cheese night with their 6 kids :)

Lasgane was in the oven and so youngest son and I headed over for a few stolen moments at North Avoca Beach at sunset. He played in the rock pools catching small fish and releasing them again. I played with my photography. The sky put on a dazzling display as the sun sank below the cloud.

Why is it that even after a busy and productive day it feels a little selfish to steal moments like this?
Is it the built in Mummy thing about always feeling guilty for time to oneself?

In any case the stolen moments gave back in such a positive way.....I went home after this beautiful display feeling completely serene and recharged..... and ready to entertain !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.