acr83

By acr83

What a long day!

I missed yoga this morning because I felt that I needed some downtime before my big day. Luckily I did because my day just escalated from busy to insane.
I dropped my husband off at a stag do at midday then went to pick up my nephews to take them to willowbank wildlife reserve. I had a photo all lined up of them ready to be my picture of the day, but then something far more unexpected happened.
Before that though, I did the groceries with the youngest nephew, then went to mum and dads for dinner for the second night in a row. After dinner we watched the rugby. After the game I expected a call from my husband asking for a ride home but got nothing. I waited a while and texted him and said I was going home now. Still nothing.

Got home to find his wallet in the entranceway, jacket and shoes in the lounge, keys on the bench and clothes strewn all over the bedroom, phone in pants pocket with 6 unread texts and 2 missed calls. He started to very incoherently tell me he had hurt his ankle and been brought home by a friend (about 4 hours prior from what I could gather). I touched the ankle lightly and he yelled in pain so I spent the next 20 minutes convincing him that we had to go to after hours NOW, not in the morning. We arrived there 5 mins after the X-ray team packed up and left for the night. We got it checked out by a doctor anyway then got it strapped and we have to go back first thing for an X-ray.
Finally got home about 12.30 which isn't too bad considering the wait at after hours. The only reason I'm still awake to do this blip is because he was advised to have 20 mins of ice so I'm just waiting it out then will be free to go to sleep.

Maybe this is a wee lesson in what to expect when we have a baby??? But at least I can carry a baby that can't walk. Unable to lift heavy weights my husband was left to hop until we got to the doctors and found a wheelchair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.