acr83

By acr83

House of Invalids

Got an X-ray today on my husbands ankle after last nights drama. He has an avulsion fracture which means the tendon has pulled away and taken a piece of bone with it. So he is wearing a moon boot for the next two weeks minimum.
He can't drive so I am playing chauffeur. He also can't stand unassisted so this is my solution to showering. Might keep it there actually. Maybe then I'll be able to reach my legs to shave them!

We went out today to meet our friends' daughter. She is absolutely gorgeous and gave us a false sense of how easy babies are because she slept peacefully the whole time while we loudly caught up. She didn't even mind when her soon to be new friend kicked her while I was having cuddles.

Today has been a challenging day after very little sleep last night. It's 7.30 and I'm in my pjs already to watch some tv on demand in bed before an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.