Flowers

Got up at stupid o'clock this morning (6:20), took my sister a cup of tea, and got myself up and ready to head back to London. Said goodbye to my Mum (felt bad waking everyone up so early!), and my sister and niece then drove me to catch my coach. Stood waiting in the sunshine with them for a few minutes before it turned up - lovely - then settled in for the 4 hour journey.

Finally got home to my lovely Tim at lunchtime (actually, I beat him to it by a few minutes, as he'd been climbing). Walked into the kitchen and found these flowers waiting for me. What a sweetheart :)

Did an unusual thing and actually unpacked everything on the same day as getting home - and did a big load of washing, too. Other than that, had a nice peaceful afternoon relaxing with Tim. Back to work tomorrow, boo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.