Bye bye, Plockton :(

Up and out of our cottage a bit before 10 this morning, so we made use of the lovely front garden for one last time. Another beautiful day - which made for a lovely drive to the airport in Inverness.

Dropped the hire car off at the airport (with the same lad who delivered it to us at the start of our holiday), then checked in and caught our plane back to Bristol. Very glad to see my sister, brother-in-law and niece as soon as we came out of the baggage collection area - and they then drove us back to Wells. Had a nice catch-up with them, and a cheeky glass of wine or two, then my sister decided to stay over at my Mum's with Ruby so that they could give me a lift to catch my coach in the morning. Stayed up a little too late with my sis, but it was a lovely evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.