todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Legend..

I met snooker legend and six time world champion Steve Davis tonight. I attended a fundraiser for the wonderful charity Action for Children and Steve was the guest speaker - sure to be the highlight of the evening.

He was great, poking fun at his boring image and even raising a few laughs. And he happily chatted and posed for pictures afterwards, which I always think is a nice touch.

For me though, the real star of the show was 22 year old Darren. A former offender who has spent time at her Majesty's pleasure, he was supported to turn his life around by Action for Children. Managing to silence a 500 strong audience so you could hear a pin drop, he told us how he now volunteers for the project that helped him and is working towards paid employment. He took my breath away.

I simply had to tell him what an inspirational young man he is and ask for a picture, to share with my blipchums.

In pretty impressive company, Darren is tonight's real legend.

Today outof10? A humbling 9.4 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.