todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

The bridge...

For anyone who lives on or around the River Clyde, the Erskine Bridge is an iconic structure.

I've been over the bridge more times than I care to remember but today was a first. Today I spent some time under the bridge and found a beautiful, unspoilt area that was a real treat.

There's a beach, a golf course and a long trail that follows the river. Walking right under the bridge felt kind of eerie but the view when I'd passed was worth it. And the River was looking particularly stunning, reflecting the bridge like glass.

I'm taking my mum to a weekly appointment in Erskine for the next while but the thought of spending time here for an hour each week is very lovely indeed.

Running shoes next week!

Today outof10? A sunny 8.7 ❤️☀️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.