Learning day by day

By EmmaF

The tightrope walker

Up at six this morning to squeeze in my bike training. Luckily the torrential rain over night had subsided. Two hours later I was home and once showered ready for the rest of the day. Dropped C at her friends ran around Baldock and Hitchin with W. Picked up C in time for the ballet display.

Today The Hitchin School of Russian Ballet were dancing at Ickleford School Fair. They all did really well considering the rutted field and that it was wet under foot. This is Carys in the middle of her Tightrope Walker dance. Her reverence made me laugh as she wasn't leaving the arena until she had done it to all four sides! Shades of William at the Christmas show.

After that it was home for a short while and then to the pool for a swim. Kids are now in bed and our tea is cooking. I loved the Spain v Holland game in the World Cup yesterday, but I doubt I will be able to stay up to watch England tonight. 11Pm kick off is just too late when small people will get up early regardless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.