Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Concentration!

Will is going to play his violin in whole school assembly next week. This has spurred him on to practice even more. I am cruel and am making him do everything else he needs to practice before he practices the piece for assembly!

Carys spent the day with N&P which was good as we have had two great days and they were both tired and needed some separation time. After a early lunch Will and I went swimming. I made him work hard, particularly on his breaststroke. His crawl is coming on well as long as he remembers to keep kicking when he turns his head to breathe.

After swimming we went necker hunting, but were unable to find the single necker missing from our list. He didn't stop talking the whole afternoon. I was exhausted by the time we got home.

Tomorrow is one of 'those' Mondays. Deep breath and I will come out the other side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.