CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Orange is the colour!

This is for ELLAphant and in honour of the fantastic Dutch performance last evening in beating Spain 5-1. I was particularly pleased since I am a Manchester United supporter and the Dutch Manager is now the Man United Manager as well - and one of the star players was Van Persie, a Man U player.

I loved the shape and colour of the orange Lily. However, in taking a macro of the stamens, it kind of made me think of what a Dentist must feel like as he looks down into someone's mouth!

It was getting dark before I could get a blip, and using my imagination again - this looks like a fire with pokers carrying pieces of meat on them.

However, as Shakespeare said:

'tis very silly
`To gild refinèd gold, or paint the lily'.


Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.