CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Cape Primrose Delights

A dull day with some sunshine but still cold.

It must be summer because there were at least three church families away on holiday. This has a big impact on a small congregation, yet the worship and the sense of God's presence was as real as ever.

Later, still exploring what the scooter can do, went down to our local Sainsbury. I discovered that while most road junctions had dropped kerbs there were a few where there were none, which necessitated getting off and lifting the scooter off the pavement. I think I shall keep away from main routes and just explore places where cars can't go, such as Country Parks and sea fronts.

Back home, I felt that it was time these Cape Primroses took a bow. I love when they come out, because this plant sits on the table beside my chair in the Bay window/Conservatory area where I do a lot of reading. I love the 'veins' on the petals.

I trust that you are having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.