Allotment

The main activity today was another walk check, and so much better than the one I did on Monday for a variety of reasons. Firstly, it was a pleasanter route, secondly, it was a linear walk, and almost all gently downhill, and thirdly, it wasn't p*****g it down.
I passed several allotments on the route, including this one. There is something enchanting and appealing about allotments - those mini shanty towns with their colourful accessories and recycled woodwork, a little plot of your own with a kettle whistling in the shed, and the prospect of a home-grown, home-cooked bowl of hot soup at the end of the day. Sounds great, but I'd never commit to the regular hard work that goes into maintaining them. I take my hat off to those who manage it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.