It's been raining.

Today was not my best for decision making. First off I'd decided my golf form was maybe just good enough to bother playing in the championship qualifying. Nah! Then I decided to trust the weather forecast, left the waterproofs at home and the brolly in my locker. Not the wisest of moves but I've dried off now. And I had the camera out with me, thinking I was bound to get some reasonably interesting shots. Maybe, if I'd remembered I had it in my bag. Finally, when wandering back to the car, saw a wee bumble bee struggling in a flowering thyme and decided that if I took lots of shots of its struggles then at least one of them would be good. Nope, all I got was blurry bees.

So I'm blipping my only other picture of the day; evidence that it has indeed been raining and that my skill at macro shots is not improving with either age or practice!

I didn't mention that I had Uruguay to win easily today and that I'd thought Greece had a good defence. Double day 3 whammy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.