Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

Fore or Four...?

Had been struggling to come up with an idea for 4 years so had a chat with Greenzowie - and while I appreciated her offer to hold up 4 fingers (I'll let you work out which ones...) I much preferred her suggestion of Golf.

So after a lazy morning (was a late night) and after lunch with my current college class it was off to see Dad to get him to pose with a club and a ball... ended up cutting the model - he did agree with my image choice though so no hard feelings!

Anyhoo usual blurb - thanks to blip central for providing somewhere for me to post my ramblings and sometimes good, sometimes terrible photos! And for everyone that looks, reads, comments and encourages me to keep the addiction that is blip and thanks to my Facebook friends for no longer batting an eye lid during my mammoth back blipping marathons - chances are they have just hidden me from their news feeds mind you!

Time for the usual round up/summary of what I've done in the past year (cue a pause in typing whilst I go scan through the pics I did post...)

In no particular order:

M had a nephew (he's appeared here numerous times) and M still dotes on him at every opportunity;
Went to a couple of Pole Fit classes - didn't feel fit enough to keep them up...;
Suffered through endless sets of roadworks in my street;
Watched my niece get bigger and now get to listen to her speaking the same language as the minions in Despicable Me - thankfully she isn't quite as violent anymore;
Spent 3 weeks in London for work (thankfully not in one block);
Bought MORE new shoes;
Survived Tough Mudder;
Took a class in designing houses (easy to use software but the principles were hard work!);
Managed to tick off another module in my never ending quest to get my HNC in Photography;
Some friends had some more babies;
Other friends got married;
M talked me in to a long weekend 'glamping' in a yurt and 2 long weekends under canvas (in the cold and wet - he has promised to take me somewhere warm eventually...);
Visited Germany; Turkey and Holland;
Went to the final Leuchars Airshow;
Said a final Goodbye to my Granny;
Had a couple of ultrasounds... to determine if I needed my gallbladder out (still waiting for an answer on that - maybe next month);
Made it to a good few black tie dinners;
Didn't go out for as many photo trips as I should have done (challenge for the next year!);
Survived Christmas and New Year with the boyfriend;
Took up spectating at a couple of Ice Hockey games;
Ate far too much good food with good company;

Oh and I treated myself to a full frame camera :-) Now I just need to get out and play with it more....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.