diaspora

By diaspora

Padlocked rust

Overcast sky today and I was wondering which shots might work best under these conditions? Any suggestions folks?

I reckoned textures might work and I've been wanting to mess around with stones and metal and peeling paint for a while. So, whilst walking in the grounds of the Tapu Te Ranga Marae - they recycle a lot of stuff - I found a padlocked metal building. Thing is, I couldn't resist a little amateur post-processing and probably went too far. Oh well..

Heard today that the container with our belongings from the UK has arrived - after three months - and we should have access in a week or so. The container includes my DSLR. It used to gather dust in my study in the UK before I started blipping...now I can't wait to unlock the container and get my hands on it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.