Rooting for England!!!

The match is still playing and this chap just doesn't know when to take his cigarette break...

Yes, I know I was going NOT going to have anything to do with the World Cup, but this was England's opening match and I knew it was a golden opportunity to get a Blip at or after midnight, legit, in a pub, with lots of fevered fan action (hopefully)

I also had the good news that I am to be employed, on a few hours a week basis, as photographer and video documenter of artist Linn O'Carroll and her exhibition "Glimpse", encouraging people to see what is in their own local environment and working with schools and workshops based at Salisbury's Young Gallery.

The workshop for eight children, today, where they literally painted loosely on the floor (on plastic sheeting) was something I was asked to do a few days ago. Linn and I hit it off straight away and in next to no time I was far more than a photographer sent to snap a few snaps - she is a prolific blogger but cannot video or photograph herself so the versatility of my D7000 with its HD video came in unexpectantly useful.

This gave me the urge to be sociable and to not spend my Saturday night in a field in the middle of nowhere, chasing a moon, that is currently, behind cloud.

Lens is Nikkor D 50mm f1.4

Huge thanks to ALL who hoisted my Moonscape Blip of yesterday up into the Spotlights, where it currently is climbing.

Happy and peaceful Sunday to everybody too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.