carliewired

By carliewired

Breakfast With A Friend

A friend of many
years is the treasure of one's
life, a certain joy

~ carliewired

Our lives seem to be so complicated, so hectic these days. I live very close to a very dear friend, but somehow we must often go weeks and sometimes months before we are able to coordinate a visit.

Today, we were successful. We were able to sit down together and enjoy breakfast at a local restaurant. Hours go by and we chat non stop.

I dropped M off at her house and headed home for lunch. As I neared my house I drove through a construction zone with a great deal of noise involved. Suddenly, there was this unidentified racket that errupted in my front seat. It startled me at first, but I decided it was a cell phone and not mine. I assumed that M had left her phone in my car and I continued home.

When I arrived home I scoured through the front seat to find the phone. I could not see it anywhere and I felt around and under the seat to no avail! So, I decided to call her number on my phone and try again. With her phone ringing, I could zero in on its location. Sure enough, there it was, wedged between the seat and the console! Phones today are so thin and narrow, it had slid down in a very small space completely out of view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.