A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Glass slippers?

Whirlwind weekend over and we have just seen daughter Grace down to the station to get the train to Leeds to meet up with a friend who will take her back to Bristol by car.

These visits go so quickly especially when they are for an event. Last night she was in Leeds again to celebrate another friend's (and ex bridesmaid's) 30th birthday.
She was in a pretty sleeveless dress and wearing these ridiculously high wedge shoes. Now that does make me feel and sound old! I know there are higher ones than this; I witnessed 3 bridesmaids a couple of weeks ago who could hardly totter down the church path after a wedding taking place in our church.
She assures me they are comfortable but when she got in at 4.00am I think she had had enough of them!

Why was I awake? Who knows - it just happens. Your daughter has lived away for 12 years and is a married women of 30 with her own home and a career, but you wake up and just know they are not in!

Still miss her when she is not here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.