Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Dad's choice!

If I'm in any doubt about my blip choice I email my options to my son Joe who lives in London - he replies quite decisively and I love that - but today I had a few blip options - and asked Dad to choose. He chose this Beetle - it isn't going to win any photographic competitions but he chose it because as a young family we had a couple of Beetles - both white - I remember being squeezed in the back with my brother and sister, traveling from RAF Odiham in Hampshire - up to RAF Kinloss - top of Scotland when Dad got posted there in the late 70s - how we all squeezed in with our belongings I'll never know! Enjoyed today with him - it's good to reminisce! Love my Dad and Happy Father's day to everyone who is, has and has lost xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.