Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

The Magic Faraway Tree

Well it was in Barnsley - which is quite far away from me - and this tree was quite magical I thought! Went to Cannon Hall today - haven't been for about 15 years, last time I went we took the kids to the maize maze they have there - oh they wandered round for hours and hours! :) The museum there isn't the best and I'm sure I heard someone snoring in one of the rooms - spooky …. or perhaps it was blacktulip counting rectangles!! :) It seems well cared for though but sadly not so much the gardens which I imagine in their hey day would have been magnificent with a team of gardeners and an abundance of flowers, fruit and veg. The large greenhouses were decaying and many of the beds unplanted - but I found a beautiful stripy trunked tree - not sure what tree it is actually Ash/Beech - don't know - but what a trunk! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.