Gold and Purple

Today has been another day of turning out stuff. I spent some time looking at at 80s technology that's sitting doing nothing. The first out was a lovely old synthesizer which I used for programming the sound tracks I used when I first started playing music again. Sadly it has one damaged key C#. It wouldn't be worth much if it was in perfect order, I've just checked eBay and one went for £50. I've put it on Freecycle so I hope someone wants it otherwise it's for the tip (unless I tuck it away and keep it). The next item was a Citronic DJ deck that I bought in the early 80s. The technology still amazes me. You lift up the arm, set it on the record and it goes backwards and forwards and cues the record up perfectly and waits for you to hit the 'go' button. It's had plenty of use but seems to still work perfectly. With vinyl becoming so popular again, I wonder what the value is of the thousand plus 7" singles I have stored away in a filing cabinet. Ho hum!

On my way between the front door and the garage I noticed the light hitting these ornamental grasses with the purple flowers shining through behind. It's a sort of abstract blip and I hope it comes through.

Thank you very much for your comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's sunset ponies. It's up at #6 in the spotlights at the moment (must be a quiet day).

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.