Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Man United supporter!

I went out at 0600 to photograph around Sighisoara before the light was too bright. It was a good time to be out because it was pleasantly cool(ish) and very quiet. I took photographs of the main buildings as the light showed off the saturated colours well.

Down below the fortified town I found the aftermath of a festival the night before. There had been numerous beer and food stalls. Here I met this man who had been on security overnight - and you see what he is wearing. We had a good chat and a laugh about it, particularly when he said he supports Man U (and Bucharest of course).

When we finished I turned around to find 2 policemen waiting to speak to me. Oh dear what could I have done wrong? One was a keen photographer and wanted to talk cameras. He's had photos in National Geographic.

It felt quite surreal.

The rest of the day was spent partly in a wonderful oak reservation and then a walking tour of the town before our last meal of the holiday.

I want to go back already!

PS Please look at yesterday's back blip of the homecoming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.