pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

WELCOME SWALLOW

I wanted to test myself on getting the swallow sharp in flight - & to see if the previous one wasnt a fluke -so today was a test of my sharpness ! apart from the dull lighting I was reasonably pleased -if I'm allowed a feeling of public display of pleas-dness (PDOP).
Interestingly my previous one also showed the tail who someone called " a POSH tail" which reminded me of the term 'POSH' meaning "Port Out - Starboard Home"
which was a term given to olden day sailing travelers who, if wealthy were able to get tickets on the Port/Starboard sides of the ship whilst travelling to the Colonies and return. It meant they had the sun each way to prevent scurvy.
they were the most expensive tickets - so consequently you were a POSH person.
you needed to know that? - In any case. the welcome swallow does have a Posh tail !
rgds poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.