pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

KINGFISHER 6

welcome to my Kingfisher site! well its the kingy season so what else can one expect !! I'll let you into a secret - I thoroughly enjoy the game the kingy's and I play !! The other interesting thing is the birds are entirely creatures of habit - so they force me into the same habits as they're in - and I go back to the same places as they do !! Now whose playing with whom??

I photographed this bird on the same perch just the other day ! I'm sure it was round the same time and I'm pretty sure its the same bird - No guarantees but it reminded me how habitual they are - which is important for us twitchers - as people say to me " but I've never seen one " Learning their habits is really important not just for Kingys but all wild-life. ( I think)

PS - I was a bit disappointed with the lighting here!

rgds poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.