Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Tall Poppy Syndrome

Of sorts!!

Have you ever tried to take a close-up shot of a very tall poppy on a windy day and with a hungry cat wrapping herself around your legs?! Very frustrating! As was most of my day....

Having thought I'd managed to finally settle my late Uncle's estate from last November, today I found myself waiting in an endless queue on the phone trying to sort out his Income Tax. As a result, I then spent the day making further phone calls and I now find myself having to wait for three forms to complete. One will arrive in approx. one week's time, the second in two week's time and the third in three week's time. Once I have all three forms, I can then complete the tax assessment and then I have to wait a further four weeks for it to be processed!

I'm now waiting for the electrician to arrive as we currently have no electricity in the bathroom, but the plumber has just been so we do at last have running water in the house! Never mind, it's not all frustrating news, three more World Cup matches to enjoy tonight!?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.