sp33dway

By sp33dway

Jesus Molina

We stopped off tonight to buy a painting off spanish artist Jesus Molina, as promised to him and Alys earlier in our holiday. Alys chose a beautiful landscape of the beachycovehead of Cala Esmeralda that our hotel overlooked in Cala D'or, whilst I attempted a short chat with him in broken spanglish and briefly shared my photos with him from the back of my camera. All the paintings he had for sale here appeared to use just a handful of vibrant neon-esque colours, and it was a joy to see him work. He creates other fine art too in a different style which can be found at artepinturamolina. I might just order one of those for myself one day.

Hopefully littleA will look back on the painting for many years to come and remember what a wonderful time she had. I know I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.