Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Iconic

The Girl Racer and I walked from Hayes Galleria to Shad Thames and St Katherine's Dock, back over Tower Bridge, then up through the city to Paternoster Square and down to Cloth Fair in Smithfield where we ate in a fantastic little vegan and veggie restaurant called amico bio. This shot is taken by Tower Bridge and prompted me to tell the story of how David Bailey took Jean Shrimpton to New York in the early 1960s and changed the face of fashion photography with  his hand held 35mm camera. Suddenly fashion had a context outside of the studio. But then London, like New York, is a classic city.

Before meeting The Girl Racer I went to Orpington and met my sister to look at new residential homes for The Aged P who will need to move care settings soon. Not an easy task ...

And before that - the kitchen fitters started. Our house is now part building site. Hope it all goes well ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.