Top Gate

Go Green With Envy!

I'm so lucky to live where I do. The sun streaming through the windows woke me at 6am this morning and there was no point in trying to get back to sleep. A long cycle in to work or a run on the moor and a shorter cycle? I opted for the latter and enjoyed an hour's circuit in the most beautiful light. By the time I got on the bike it had clouded over and it stayed grey and quite cool until the evening, when the clouds cleared and I cycled back at 8pm under blue skies again.

It was a long day but it was at least quite productive. I got one long outstanding bit of work out the way, while dealing with quite a few other things that came up. I felt more on the ball than I have been in a long while. It was also lovely to get such wonderful feedback on yesterday's gig shot. I'm glad so many of you explored their music. I need to persuade them to venture north more often.

I could talk about the final show of the current series of Game of Thrones, but I better not in case I spoil things for people who won't have seen it yet. I love this show. I think what really does it for me is the strong sense of ambiguity that pervades every storyline. Nothing is ever black and white. There are no conventional goodies and baddies. It's all just so wonderfully complex.

It's turned midnight and I've been on the go for a long time. There are a hundred people I want to come visit here but I must, regretfully, get to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.