WorldLens

By worldlens

Snow in June!

Since my Thai friend arrived over two weeks ago, I've been hoping to find snow for her to touch. Today was the day!

While I was driving over the pass, I started to see the snow get closer and closer to the road. Finally, it was close enough to just pull over and run to. That's exactly what I did. My Thai friend was less enthusiastic, but she came along. When we got to the small patch of snow, I immediately demonstrated how to make (and throw) a snowball. Then I started making a bigger snowball for a snowman. She helped me find rocks for eyes and sticks for arms. Ultimately our snowman was only about a foot tall, with a few pine needles and other things sticking out of him because it was the last of the snow, but he was better than nothing. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.