Way hay!

With the snow and ice gone, the post has managed to get through again, and all sorts of goodies fell through the letterbox this morning. Among them were these tickets for a performance of Beethoven's Missa solemnis in the Berlin Philharmonie on 4th May.

This will be part of the musical events I'll go to during this year's trip with the Music Group (as well as the Beethoven, I also got tickets for two operas: Carmen (Staatsoper) and Der Rosenkavalier (Komische Oper)). Carl and I had planned a trip to Berlin in June last year, but that had to be cancelled because my heart surgery happened the day before we were due to go. I'm delighted that the group opted for Berlin as this year's destination, and I'm really looking forward to the trip. Carl has decided to come along, and also to go to the Beethoven concert (apart from a great love for the Missa solemnis, my main reasons for going to this performance are because I've never been inside the Philharmonie, and the performance is to be conducted by Marek Janowski, one of my current musical gods. I had booked for a concert in the Philharmonie as part of last year's planned trip, but had to pass this on to someone else.

So all tickets are now booked and have arrived, and today I sorted out accommodation too (staying in the apartment we were due to be in last year). Now all that remains to do is book the flights. Planned timing is from 26th April to 6th May. I am so looking forward to this!

[By the way, I've back-blipped for [url=http://blipfoto.com/dublinshooter-2010-01-12]yesterday[/url].]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.