Get orff my land!

Cousteau and I spent the morning doing loads of washing and cleaning the house. It's a bit of a run down place, so cleaning is a relative term. Still, the kitchen is as clean as it gets now, which should help to keep our furry rodent friends at bay.

We found a new walk (recommended by my lovely husband) to Spavin Lake. It was quiet and peaceful. I wasn't sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised when we rounded the corner and saw a large lake, surrounded by trees. There were ducks, geese and a grumpy black swan.

The swan decided to exert its dominance over everyone else, which made for a neat photo opportunity for me.

Cousteau was duly put on his lead and we kept our distance. The last thing we need is a vet bill for a swan attack!

Home to cook dinner and light the fire. Cousteau is well-exercised and hogging the heat. He's happy, which is good. I'm educating hubby in the ways of the Levellers and my uni days whilst drinking red wine. We're happy too!

~Mr & Mrs Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.