Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

"Happy Hour"

I had headed out to "The Port" late this afternoon to take some images of the yachts in the marina. It was just lovely out there tonight, very little breeze and I almost had the place to myself. I came away with some "nice" images and satisfied that I had a Blip for today.

I was driving away towards Bundaberg and have just left the area of the marina when I saw a dirt driveway leading down to the river. My curiosity go the better of me and I headed left to see what I could find. Oh, no.......there they were, the pelicans!! Now I simply can't resist a pelican and to see them in such a serene environment was very special. The tide was out so I trudged as close as I could without disturbing them.

As you will see in the image the group on shore were being joined for "happy hour", perhaps it's when they all get together and discuss the events of the day. Anyway, I loved it and was feeling very happy inside when I headed back to the car and was homeward bound once again.

I do urge you to view the LARGE version of the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.