Pavarotti

Well finally I have the leading man.  And what a majestic fellow he is.  Without a doubt he is the Pavarotti of the Gang Gang GANG ??

The ensemble came down quite late this afternoon, they seemed very focussed on their tucker in the trees and I was wondering if they would come down for their last minute cocktail at all. 

Pavarotti was quite shy and watched me very intently as I inched closer to his drinking bowl.  Thank you Luciano for trusting me just long enough to take your photo.

Tiny Tuesday Week 3
Wow, what a week it has been.  I've just checked again and we have had 91 blippers join in the challenge this week.  I had a lovely chat with TeeJay in New Zealand tonight and we both agreed it's quite a daunting prospect having to make a selection for the week when there are so, so many wonderful macro images.  I know TeeJay will put her heart and soul into the task and by tomorrow or Friday we should have the results.  Go Teejay :-))

Thanks so much everyone who joined in for your overwhelming support for TinyTuesday.   

PS - Thanks for the very interesting comments about my Tiny Tuesday image yesterday.  It was actually a very small piece of moss on a twig.  I've just taken an image of it with my iPhone and I'm going to add it as an extra tonight.  I saw a lot more through the macro lens than I could have ever imagined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.