Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Young Love

Day 4 of our photo holiday in Romania. Our workshop leader, Hamish, kindly lent me his Nikon D7000 for the day as I am trying to decide on a lighter camera but don't want to lose quality. I was considering getting a micro four thirds camera which would be even lighter than the D7000 but I don't really get on with electronic viewfinders. Must say I am very impressed with this and, of course, there is the newer D7100 to consider!

We started the day by visiting the merry cemetery (yes merry!) in Sapanata village. The cemetry is unique in the world for its colourful crosses and humoristic poems on the crosses.

Later we visited Sighetur Marmatiei - the former capital of Maramures - and visited the Memorial of Victims of Communism which was both moving and sobering. Afterwards, while relaxing with a green tea, I couldn't resist taking a pic of these teenagers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.