Celebrations

Sunday started off celebrating Father's Day with my dad! We gave him the special popcorn bowl we painted at the pottery place. It was a fun project, and I know he'll get a lot of use out of it.

We left my parent's house and headed on our way. We stopped by a local event that happens each year at this time. A chainsaw sculpting event. It even draws international competitors. We enjoyed walking around and viewing the final results from the weekend competition, and watching a few small sculptures being made. THIS ONE was my favorite. You have to see THIS VIEW as well to get the full idea of it. :) so funny.

Then we were on our way again, so that we could do a couple errands for my parents, and still make it to a birthday party for one of Sugar's friends. The party was a huge success, and the kids certainly had a BLAST. I took a bazillion and one pictures of the kids jumping and going down this big blow up slide. Goodness there was joy in the air.

After the party we headed home to spend some time with The Hubby. He is not into the "Father's Day" thing, so we just had a regular sort of evening together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.